New Zealand Comedy Trust in association with Q Theatre present Billy T Jams

We're kicking off the year with one hell of a comedy show to introduce you to this year's Billy T Award nominees.

Q Theatre plays hosts to a hilarious taster of the hottest up-and-coming comedians on the NZ scene; Angella Dravid, Li’I Alaimoana, Patch Lambert, Paul Williams and Matthew Ray O’Leary.

And David Correos (2016 Billy T Award Winner) will add another serving of the big laughs to round off the night.

Join us and be the first to see what this exciting new generation of brilliant comedians have got to offer.

The Billy T Award is named in honour of our 'cuz', Billy T James. The award is an initiative of the New Zealand Comedy Trust that aims to recognise and support up-and-coming NZ comedians with outstanding potential and commitment to their comedy career.

"This was an evening to be proud of as these young comedians who have shown that the high quality of our up-and-coming comedy talent is not to be ignored!" (Keeping Up With NZ)