We're kicking off the Comedy Fest calendar with one hell of a comedy showcase to introduce you to this year's exceptional Billy T Award nominees.

Get a hilarious taster of the hottest up-and-coming comedians on the Kiwi scene:

  • Donna Brookbanks
  • James Mustapic
  • Kura Forrester
  • Ray Shipley
  • Tom Sainsbury

Hosted by Melanie Bracewell (The Project), who took out last year's Billy T Award. We also welcome a special performance by 2018 Fred award winner, Chris Parker.

Join us and be the first to see what this exciting new generation of brilliant comedians have got to offer.

Q Theatre is proud to support the Electric Kiwi Billy T Jams, as it provides a wonderful opportunity for Aotearoa’s next generation of comedians to perform in Q’s jewel, Rangatira. Proceeds from the tickets you purchase raise funds that will go directly to the 2019 Billy T winner. Supporting this event alongside us, you’ll be directly supporting New Zealand comedy as well as having a good time. 

The Billy T Award is named in honour of our 'cuz', Billy T James. The award is an initiative of the New Zealand Comedy Trust that aims to recognise and support up-and-coming NZ comedians with outstanding potential and commitment to their comedy career.

You can catch all of the Billy T Nominees' solo shows at the NZ International Comedy Festival, 2 - 26 May 2019, with Best Foods Mayo.

PLEASE NOTE //  Recommended 16+, contains haze, may contain adult themes and colourful language.

Do you love Comedy Fest as much as we do? Visit their website, or follow them on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and YouTube for more laughs and info!