Latest information about our status under the COVID-19 Protection Framework. Find out more.

Theatre

Everything After

A once in a lifetime play about a lost generation.

$25 - $55 (Service fees may apply)
2 hours 30 minutes including interval
Fri 2 - Sun 18 July
Fri 2 Jul, 8pm - 10:30pm
Sat 3 Jul, 8pm - 10:30pm
Sun 4 Jul, 4pm - 6:30pm
Tue 6 Jul, 7pm - 9:30pm
Wed 7 Jul, 7pm - 9:30pm
Thu 8 Jul, 8pm - 10:30pm
Fri 9 Jul, 8pm - 10:30pm
Sat 10 Jul, 8pm - 10:30pm
Sun 11 Jul, 4pm - 6:30pm
Tue 13 Jul, 7pm - 9:30pm
Wed 14 Jul, 7pm - 9:30pm
Thu 15 Jul, 8pm - 10:30pm
Fri 16 Jul, 8pm - 10:30pm
Sat 17 Jul, 8pm - 10:30pm
Sun 18 Jul, 4pm - 6:30pm

“My most courageous self, the best man that I’ll ever be, lived more than two decades ago during the first years of a horrific plague… I miss the man I was forced to become.” - Mark S. King, HIV/AIDS activist

 

Nick is charismatic. He’s generous. He’s searingly smart.

He also throws his toys a bit and who could blame him? Nick is one of our heroes, having spent his entire life fighting for other people’s futures. Today, while reaching for happiness, he’s being forced to reconcile a progressive present with the shadows of his own past. So he’s doing the dance of human resilience.

Beautiful, sexy and brave, this is adrenaline-charged drama from one of our most celebrated theatremakers Shane Bosher.

Winner of the Adam Award for Best NZ Play, EVERYTHING AFTER is a stirring call to live right now.

 

Writer & Director: Shane Bosher
Designers: Daniel Williams, Sean Lynch & Paul McLaney

Cast: Simon Prast, Alison Bruce, Arlo Green, Simon Leary, Stephen Lovatt & Matt Minto

 

This show contains haze, full nudity, contemporary language and simulated sex and drug use. References to HIV/AIDS and addiction may be triggering for some audiences.

EVERYTHING AFTER is presented by Brilliant Adventures in collaboration with Q Theatre with the support of the University of Auckland, Creative NZ, Auckland Council and Express.

Presented by arrangement with Playmarket.

Everything After UoA Acknowledgment - Q Theatre
  • Wed 25 - Sun 29 May 2022
    Theatre

    Olive Copperbottom: A Dickensian Tale of Love, Gin and the Pox

    Penny Ashton delivers a rollicking, romantic, musical journey through 15 gin-soaked characters told with song, dance and questionable personal hygiene. It’s Oliver! meets Blackadder with a saucy feminine twist. "Very very funny" RNZ
  • Thu 9 - Sun 26 June 2022
    Theatre

    Krishnan's Dairy

    Take a look behind the counter of the corner dairy and discover a love story as wondrous as the Taj Mahal.
  • Fri 10 - Sat 11 June 2022
    Comedy

    Drop Dead Gorgeous - A Drag Murder Miss-tery

    The Les Femmes queens are back and this time they are serving high drama in this dragged out murder mystery romp like no other.
  • Thu 16 June - Sun 3 July 2022
    Theatre

    Mrs Krishnan's Party

    Step into the back room of the corner dairy for a party like no other. “A joyful, highly theatrical celebration” NZ Herald