Theatre

Everything After

A once in a lifetime play about a lost generation.

$25 - $55 (Service fees may apply)
2 hours including interval
Fri 2 - Sun 18 July
Fri 2 Jul, 8pm - 10pm
Sat 3 Jul, 8pm - 10pm
Sun 4 Jul, 4pm - 6pm
Tue 6 Jul, 7pm - 9pm
Wed 7 Jul, 7pm - 9pm
Thu 8 Jul, 8pm - 10pm
Fri 9 Jul, 8pm - 10pm
Sat 10 Jul, 8pm - 10pm
Sun 11 Jul, 4pm - 6pm
Tue 13 Jul, 7pm - 9pm
Wed 14 Jul, 7pm - 9pm
Thu 15 Jul, 8pm - 10pm
Fri 16 Jul, 8pm - 10pm
Sat 17 Jul, 8pm - 10pm
Sun 18 Jul, 4pm - 6pm

“My most courageous self, the best man that I’ll ever be, lived more than two decades ago during the first years of a horrific plague… I miss the man I was forced to become.” - Mark S. King, HIV/AIDS activist

 

Nick is charismatic. He’s generous. He’s searingly smart.

He also throws his toys a bit and who could blame him? Nick is one of our heroes, having spent his entire life fighting for other people’s futures. Today, while reaching for happiness, he’s being forced to reconcile a progressive present with the shadows of his own past. So he’s doing the dance of human resilience.

Beautiful, sexy and brave, this is adrenaline-charged drama from one of our most celebrated theatremakers Shane Bosher.

Winner of the Adam Award for Best NZ Play, EVERYTHING AFTER is a stirring call to live right now.

 

Writer & Director: Shane Bosher
Designers: Daniel Williams, Alison Reid, Sean Lynch & Paul McLaney

Cast: Simon Prast, Alison Bruce, Arlo Green, Simon Leary, Stephen Lovatt & Matt Minto

 

This show may contain haze, nudity, contemporary language and simulated drug use. References to HIV/AIDS and addiction may be triggering for some audiences.

EVERYTHING AFTER is presented by Brilliant Adventures in collaboration with Q Theatre with the support of the University of Auckland, Creative NZ, Auckland Council and Express.

Presented by arrangement with Playmarket.

Everything After UoA Acknowledgment - Q Theatre
  • Wed 16 - Sat 19 June 6:45 PM
    Theatre

    Let's Get Loco!

    Let’s Get Loco! is a ridiculous camp comedy inspired by the one and only Princess of Pop, Kylie Minogue.
  • Wed 16 - Sat 19 June
    Theatre

    Gawky Productions Double Bill

    Let’s Get Loco! and Play are running back to back for four nights only.
  • Wed 9 - Sun 27 June
    Theatre

    Paradise or the Impermanence of Ice Cream

    Take a wild ride to paradise with Indian Ink’s powerful new play about impermanence - of life, love…. and ice cream!
  • Wed 16 - Sat 19 June 8:45 PM
    Theatre

    PLAY

    One’s polyamorous, the second is monogamous, and the third wants an open relationship – it’s the worst kind of love triangle!